top of page
2019 Recipients
poster 12x18.jpg

2020 Music Teacher of the Year
Guy Kammerer
Director of Bands, Wauwatosa West High School

2020 Educational Administrator of the Year
Dr. Martin Lexmond
Superintendent, West Allis-West Milwaukee Schools

2020 Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra ACE Teacher of the Year
Sara Feider
Milwaukee Parkside School of the Arts, Milwaukee Public Schools


2020 Certificates of Excellence:
Instrumental Music
Sarah Wehmeier de Aparicio
Les Paul Middle School, School District of Waukesha 

Choral Music
Ernest Brusubardis III
Music Department Coordinator and Choir Director, Hartford Union High School


General Music
Richard Tobias
Pleasant View Elementary School, Franklin

Studio Music
Carol Waldvogel
Private String Teacher

Youth Music
Julie Maurer 
St. John Paul II Catholic School and La Musica Lirica

Emerging Music Educator
Rachael Stein
Band Director, Grafton High School

Educator Biographies


Thank you to our 2020 Educator Awards sponsors!


Awards Sponsors

Event Sponsor

Brass Bell Music Store

Hal Leonard.png
Family-Music Logo.jpg
ECU logo.png
bottom of page