top of page
Ed Aw with icon.JPG
2019 Recipients

Meet the 2022 Recipients!

Music Teacher of the Year

Sarah Wehmeier Aparicio

Director of Bands, Waukesha South High School, Waukesha School District



Certificates of Excellence:

Instrumental Music Instruction

Tim McCarthy

Director of Bands, Glen Hills Middle School, Glendale-River Hills School District

Choral Music Instruction

Milena Walker

Choir and Theater Director, Riverside University High School, Milwaukee Public Schools

General Music Instruction

Julio Pabon

Hawthorne Elementary School, Waukesha School District

Studio Music Instruction

Eric Jacobson

Private Trumpet Instructor, and Education Director, Milwaukee Jazz Institute


Emerging Music Educator

Meaghan Heinrich

Neeskara Elementary School, Milwaukee Public Schools

Bradley Symphony Center.JPG

Join us on March 5 to celebrate these inspiring educators at the Bradley Symphony Center!

Thank You to our Event Sponsors!


Educators Credit Union 3.19.JPG


ColorLogo-Horizontal-287-Final (002).jpg
Hal Leonard.png

CIVIC MUSIC MKE supports music education and provides performance

opportunities to young musicians in the Greater Milwaukee area.

bottom of page